New Castle County 2021 Redistricting Commission

Chairman/District 10- Theodore Blunt District 1-Paul Jones District 2-Robert Valihura District 3-Katherine Beard District 4-Justen Wright District 5-Constance Merlet District 6-Keith Thompson



District 7-Michael Shaw
District 8-Terrance Wright
District 9-Charles Stirk
District 11-Patricia Abernethy
District 12-James Hudson
At-Large-Vincent D'Anna

 1st Floor Council Chambers
 800 N. French Street, City/County Building Wilmington, DE 19801
 **Zoom option available for public participation

Friday, September 10, 2021 – 6:00 p.m.

AGENDA

- Call to Order
- II. Roll Call
- III. Reading and Approval of September 7, 2021 Meeting Minutes
- IV. Discussion and Vote on Redistricting Map Scenarios
- V. Public Comment
- VI. Other
- VII. Adjournment

AGENDA POSTED: September 3, 2021

- *The meeting notice and agenda were posted (7) seven days in advance of the scheduled meeting in compliance with 29 *Del. C.* Section 10004(e)(2).
- **This meeting is being held in person, but there is an option for the public to participate via Webinar. The link to join the meeting via computer, smart device, or smart phone is: https://us02web.zoom.us/s/83547049656?pwd=Y3hTNCtDeCtVS0pDTm5NTTJ0QzV6UT09
 Passcode: 135935

You may also call into the meeting (audio) using the following call in numbers: +1 301 715 8592 or +1 312 626 6799 or +1 646 558 8656 or +1 253 215 8782 or +1 346 248 7799 or +1 669 900 9128, Webinar ID: 835 4704 9656. If you do not have a good connection with one, please try the others. Additional information regarding phone functionality during the meeting is available at: https://support.zoom.us/hc/en-us/articles/360029527911-Live-Training-Webinars

***Speakers must indicate their wish to speak at the beginning of the meeting per Commission adopted Procedural Rules. When called upon, speakers must identify their name, address, and Council district prior to speaking. The comment period will be administered by the Chair.

Questions regarding the agenda/meeting may be directed to Chairman Theodore Blunt, (302) 545-8250, tblunt2@comcast.net.